Skip to Main Content
Soaring to Success - Where Everyone Matters

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

It has been said that “Education is a shared commitment between dedicated teachers, motivated students, and enthusiastic parents with high expectations,” (Bob Beauprez). We at Queen Creek Elementary believe this wholeheartedly. Our teachers and staff work with students and their parents every day to bring about each student’s highest potential in the classroom, on the playground, and at home. They expect excellence in their academic performance as well as in their character traits. What a team! Please meet them:

Administration

Elyse Torbert

Elyse Torbert
Principal
(480) 987.5920
etorbert@qcusd.org

Cindy Penrod

Cindy Penrod
Administrative Assistant
(480) 987.5920
cpenrod@qcusd.org

Robyn Mariani

Robyn Mariani
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
(480) 987.5926
rmariani@qcusd.org

Classroom Teachers

Preschool

Kelly Baars

Kelly Baars
Preschool
kbaars@qcusd.org

Janalee Barlow

Janalee Barlow
Preschool
jbarlow@qcusd.org

Janet Henrickson

Janet Henrickson
Preschool/Director
jhenrickson@qcusd.org

Jenny Richardson

Jenny Richardson
Preschool
jrichardson@qcusd.org

Amy Vanderpol

Amy Vanderpol
Preschool
avanderpol@qcusd.org

Kindergarten

Angi Cummins

Angi Cummins
Kindergarten
acummins@qcusd.org

Christina Schrieber

Christina Schrieber
Kindergarten
cschrieber@qcusd.org

Amanda Wogen

Amanda Wogen
Kindergarten
awogen2@qcusd.org

First Grade

Katherine  Diffen

Katherine Diffen
First Grade
kdiffen@qcusd.org

Stacy Knighton

Stacy Knighton
First Grade
sknighton@qcusd.org

Alexandria Millan

Alexandria Millan
First Grade
amillan@qcusd.org

Amanda Stinson

Amanda Stinson
First Grade
astinson@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Samantha Corrado

Samantha Corrado
Second Grade
scorrado@qcusd.org

Cheryl Hiraoka

Cheryl Hiraoka
Second Grade
chiraoka@qcusd.org

Michelle Willson

Michelle Willson
Second Grade
mwillson@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Jessica Hill

Jessica Hill
Third Grade
jhill@qcusd.org

Laura Lamb

Laura Lamb
Third Grade
llamb@qcusd.org

Jennifer McDonald

Jennifer McDonald
Third Grade
jmcdonald@qcusd.org

Brian Quinn

Brian Quinn
Third Grade
bquinn@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Chris Breyfogle

Chris Breyfogle
Fourth Grade
cbreyfogle@qcusd.org

June Collins

June Collins
Fourth Grade
jcollins@qcusd.org

Tammy Dolence

Tammy Dolence
Fourth Grade
tdolence@qcusd.org

MaKenna Morgan

MaKenna Morgan
Fourth Grade
mmorgan@qcusd.org

Fourth/Fifth Combo

Albert Wogen

Albert Wogen
Fourth/Fifth Grade
awogen@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Megan Camunez

Megan Camunez
Fifth Grade
mcamunez@qcusd.org

Kristin Griffin

Kristin Griffin
Fifth Grade
kgriffin@qcusd.org

Sixth Grade

April Johnson

April Johnson
Sixth Grade
ajohnson@qcusd.org

Hollie Lunt

Hollie Lunt
Sixth Grade
hlunt@qcusd.org

Chris Schreiner

Chris Schreiner
Sixth Grade
cschreiner@qcusd.org

Special Education

Janelle Attwood

Janelle Attwood
SPED Instructional Assistant

Elvira Perez

Elvira Perez
SPED Instructional Assistant

Support Staff

Tara Anderson

Tara Anderson
Title I Instructional Assistant/Playground Assistant

Valerie Birmingham

Valerie Birmingham
SPED Instructional Assistant

Kathryn Burkhead

Kathryn Burkhead
Reading Specialist
kburkhead@qcusd.org

Cassandra Daniels

Cassandra Daniels
Child Nutrition Assistant

Nathan Diaz

Nathan Diaz
SPED Aide

Clarin Estrada

Clarin Estrada
SPED Instructional Assistant

Amy Farmer-Berhens

Amy Farmer-Berhens
Resource 3–6
afarmerberhens@qcusd.org

Kyli Fields

Kyli Fields
SPED Instructional Assistant

Susan Fischbach

Susan Fischbach
SPED Aide

Annette Gump

Annette Gump
Library Media Assistant
agump@qcusd.org

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Lesley Hart

Lesley Hart
Title I Instructional Assistant

Leticia Hernandez

Leticia Hernandez
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Marita Hinojos

Marita Hinojos
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Tyrone Larson

Tyrone Larson
Maintenance Custodian

Catherine Losbog

Catherine Losbog
Child Nutrition Assistant

Bertha Luna

Bertha Luna
Custodian

Andrea Masiero-Bouvier

Andrea Masiero-Bouvier
Child Nutrition Assistant

Nichole McGrath

Nichole McGrath
Playground Assistant

Jennifer Monson

Jennifer Monson
SPED Instructional Assistant

Denise Olson

Denise Olson
SPED Instructional Assistant

Geni Ronayne

Geni Ronayne
Title I Instructional Assistant

Gene Scott

Gene Scott
Evening Custodian

Yolanda Solorzano

Yolanda Solorzano
Playground Assistant

Amanda Taylor

Amanda Taylor
Resource K–2
ataylor@qcusd.org

Beatriz Yanez Garcia

Beatriz Yanez Garcia
Preschool Instructional Assistant

Staff

Brandon Bailey

Brandon Bailey
Travel Music
bbailey@qcusd.org

Lisa Christensen

Lisa Christensen
Nurse
lchristensen@qcusd.org

Kate Dyament

Kate Dyament
Data Specialist
kdyament@qcusd.org

Stephanie French

Stephanie French
Counselor
sfrench@qcusd.org

Amy Halliday

Amy Halliday
Music Teacher
ahalliday@qcusd.org

Seth Kaesler

Seth Kaesler
ELP
skaesler@qcusd.org

Brock Kearsley

Brock Kearsley
P.E.
bkearsley@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Orchestra & PT Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Chrystie Kleinknecht

Chrystie Kleinknecht
Speech
ckleinknecht@qcusd.org

JoAnn Maxwell

JoAnn Maxwell
Child Nutrition Manager
jmaxwell2@qcusd.org

Shannon Pizzirusso

Shannon Pizzirusso
Travel Orchestra
spizzirusso@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt

Jill Sandstedt
PT
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Kirsten Wilhelmi

Kirsten Wilhelmi
PS Psych.
kwilhelmi@qcusd.org

Shelley Wilson

Shelley Wilson
OT
swilson@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Elementary
23636 South 204th Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5920
Attendance Line: (480) 987.5926
Fax: (480) 987.0612
Soaring to Success - Where Everyone Matters