Skip to Main Content
Soaring to Success - Where Everyone Matters

Meet Our Teachers & Staff

It has been said that “Education is a shared commitment between dedicated teachers, motivated students, and enthusiastic parents with high expectations,” (Bob Beauprez). We at Queen Creek Elementary believe this wholeheartedly. Our teachers and staff work with students and their parents every day to bring about each student’s highest potential in the classroom, on the playground, and at home. They expect excellence in their academic performance as well as in their character traits. What a team! Please meet them:

Administration

Chasity Cruz

Chasity Cruz
Principal
(480) 987.5920
ccruz@qcusd.org

Cindy Penrod

Cindy Penrod
Administrative Assistant
(480) 987.5920
cpenrod@qcusd.org

Robyn Mariani

Robyn Mariani
Attendance Specialist/Registrar
(480) 987.5926
rmariani@qcusd.org

Sonia Ruiz

Sonia Ruiz
Administrative Clerk
sruiz2@qcusd.org

Classroom Teachers

Preschool

Kelly Baars

Kelly Baars
Preschool
kbaars@qcusd.org

Janalee Barlow

Janalee Barlow
Preschool
jbarlow@qcusd.org

Janet Henrickson

Janet Henrickson
Preschool/Director
jhenrickson@qcusd.org

Jenny Richardson

Jenny Richardson
Preschool
jrichardson@qcusd.org

Aubrey Ruhser

Aubrey Ruhser
Preschool Coordinator
aruhser@qcusd.org

Brenda  Snyder

Brenda Snyder
Preschool Receptionist
bsnyder@qcusd.org

Amy Vanderpol

Amy Vanderpol
Preschool
avanderpol@qcusd.org

Kindergarten

Angi Cummins

Angi Cummins
Kindergarten
acummins@qcusd.org

Christina Schrieber

Christina Schrieber
Kindergarten
cschrieber@qcusd.org

Amanda Wogen

Amanda Wogen
Kindergarten
awogen2@qcusd.org

First Grade

Stacy Knighton

Stacy Knighton
First Grade
sknighton@qcusd.org

Alexandria Millan

Alexandria Millan
First Grade
amillan@qcusd.org

Lynn Schweikert

Lynn Schweikert
First Grade
lschweikert@qcusd.org

Amanda Stinson

Amanda Stinson
First Grade
astinson@qcusd.org

Second Grade

Samantha Corrado

Samantha Corrado
Second Grade
scorrado@qcusd.org

Julianne Ebright

Julianne Ebright
Second Grade
jebright@qcusd.org

Cheryl Hiraoka

Cheryl Hiraoka
Second Grade
chiraoka@qcusd.org

Michelle Willson

Michelle Willson
Second Grade
mwillson@qcusd.org

Third Grade

Jessica Hill

Jessica Hill
Third Grade
jhill@qcusd.org

Laura Lamb

Laura Lamb
Third Grade
llamb@qcusd.org

Jennifer McDonald

Jennifer McDonald
Third Grade
jmcdonald@qcusd.org

Brian Quinn

Brian Quinn
Third Grade
bquinn@qcusd.org

Fourth Grade

Leslie Campbell

Leslie Campbell
Fourth Grade
lcampbell@qcusd.org

Tammy Dolence

Tammy Dolence
Fourth Grade
tdolence@qcusd.org

Emily Walicki

Emily Walicki
Fourth Grade
ewalicki@qcusd.org

Fourth/Fifth Combo

Albert Wogen

Albert Wogen
Fourth/Fifth Grade
awogen@qcusd.org

Fifth Grade

Megan Camunez

Megan Camunez
Fifth Grade
mcamunez@qcusd.org

Donald Thalke

Donald Thalke
Fifth Grade
dthalke@qcusd.org

Leslie Villalobos

Leslie Villalobos
Fifth Grade
lvillalobos@qcusd.org

Special Education

Janelle Attwood

Janelle Attwood
SPED Instructional Assistant
jattwood@qcusd.org

Amy Derzanski

Amy Derzanski
SPED Teacher
aderzanski@qcusd.org

Jonathan Diaz

Jonathan Diaz
SPED Instructional Assistant
jdiaz@qcusd.org

Elizabeth Elliott

Elizabeth Elliott
SPED Teacher
eelliott@qcusd.org

Erika Hunter

Erika Hunter
Instructional Assistant, SPED
ehunter@qcusd.org

Kayle Johnson

Kayle Johnson
SPED Teacher
kjohnson2@qcusd.org

Holly Lowry

Holly Lowry
SPED Teacher
hlowry@qcusd.org

Bryan Palmaioli

Bryan Palmaioli
Resource
bpalmaioli@qcusd.org

Heather Raymond

Heather Raymond
SPED
hraymond@qcusd.org

Alexandra Simanton

Alexandra Simanton
Resource
asimanton@qcusd.org

Support Staff

Tara Anderson

Tara Anderson
Title I Instructional Assistant/Playground Assistant
tanderson2@qcusd.org

Michelle Aylesworth

Michelle Aylesworth
SPED Instructional Assistant
maylesworth@qcusd.org

Brianna Beans

Brianna Beans
SPED Instructional Assistant
bbeans@qcusd.org

Valerie Birmingham

Valerie Birmingham
SPED Instructional Assistant
vbirmingham@qcusd.org

Rebecca Brown

Rebecca Brown
SPED Instructional Assistant
rbrown@qcusd.org

Kathryn Burkhead

Kathryn Burkhead
Reading Specialist
kburkhead@qcusd.org

Jaime Courtney

Jaime Courtney
SPED Instructional Assistant
jcourtney@qcusd.org

Nathan Diaz

Nathan Diaz
SPED Aide

Shelly Erwin

Shelly Erwin
Title I Instructional Assistant/Playground Assistant
serwin@qcusd.org

Clarin Estrada

Clarin Estrada
SPED Instructional Assistant
cestrada@qcusd.org

Kyli Fields

Kyli Fields
SPED Instructional Assistant
kfields@qcusd.org

Susan Fischbach

Susan Fischbach
SPED Aide
sfischbach@qcusd.org

Sara Goodman

Sara Goodman
SPED Instructional Assistant
sgoodman@qcusd.org

Annette Gump

Annette Gump
Library Media Assistant
agump@qcusd.org

Jennifer Hall

Jennifer Hall
Preschool Instructional Assistant
jhall@qcusd.org

Lesley Hart

Lesley Hart
Title I Instructional Assistant
lhart@qcusd.org

Angel Hernandez

Angel Hernandez
SPED Instructional Assistant
ahernandez@qcusd.org

Leticia Hernandez

Leticia Hernandez
Preschool Instructional Assistant
lhernandez@qcusd.org

Marita Hinojos

Marita Hinojos
Preschool Instructional Assistant
mhinojos@qcusd.org

Laura Holderman

Laura Holderman
Playground Assistant
lholderman@qcusd.org

Tyrone Larson

Tyrone Larson
Maintenance Custodian
tlarson@qcusd.org

Arlenda Lawson

Arlenda Lawson
SPED Instructional Assistant
alawson@qcusd.org

Catherine Losbog

Catherine Losbog
Child Nutrition Assistant
closbog@qcusd.org

Bertha Luna

Bertha Luna
Custodian
bluna@qcusd.org

Maria Luna

Maria Luna
Title I Instructional Assistant
mluna@qcusd.org

Andrea Masiero-Bouvier

Andrea Masiero-Bouvier
Child Nutrition Assistant
abouvier2@qcusd.org

Jennifer Monson

Jennifer Monson
SPED Instructional Assistant
jmonson2@qcusd.org

Robert Myers

Robert Myers
Computer Technician
rmyers@qcusd.org

Denise Olson

Denise Olson
SPED Instructional Assistant
dolsen@qcusd.org

Dunia Padilla

Dunia Padilla
Child Nutrition Assistant
dpadilla@qcusd.org

Geni Ronayne

Geni Ronayne
Title I Instructional Assistant
gronayne@qcusd.org

Rosario Salguero

Rosario Salguero
Evening Custodian
rsalguero@qcusd.org

Jesus Santos

Jesus Santos
SPED Instructional Assistant
jsantos@qcusd.org

Gene Scott

Gene Scott
Evening Custodian
gscott@qcusd.org

Yolanda Solorzano

Yolanda Solorzano
Playground Assistant
ysolorzano@qcusd.org

Lynn Spurr

Lynn Spurr
SPED Instructional Assistant
lspurr@qcusd.org

Beatriz Yanez Garcia

Beatriz Yanez Garcia
Preschool Instructional Assistant
bygarcia@qcusd.org

Staff

Brandon Bailey

Brandon Bailey
Travel Music
bbailey@qcusd.org

Karen Batts

Karen Batts
Speech
kbatts@qcusd.org

Lisa Christensen

Lisa Christensen
Nurse
lchristensen@qcusd.org

Amy Friesen

Amy Friesen
Music
afriesen@qcusd.org

John Gouba

John Gouba
Travel Music
jgouba@qcusd.org

Darla Kaesler

Darla Kaesler
Data Specialist
dkaesler@qcusd.org

Seth Kaesler

Seth Kaesler
ELP
skaesler@qcusd.org

Brock Kearlsey

Brock Kearlsey
P.E.
bkearsley@qcusd.org

Steve Kirchoff

Steve Kirchoff
Orchestra & PT Band
skirchoff@qcusd.org

Chrystie Kleinknecht

Chrystie Kleinknecht
Speech
ckleinknecht@qcusd.org

JoAnn Maxwell

JoAnn Maxwell
Child Nutrition Manager
jmaxwell2@qcusd.org

Carissa Morin

Carissa Morin
Counselor
cmorin@qcusd.org

Dr. Beth Rumbo

Dr. Beth Rumbo
Psychologist
emcevoyrumbo@qcusd.org

Jill Sandstedt

Jill Sandstedt
PT
jsandstedt@qcusd.org

Juan Trujillo

Juan Trujillo
ELL
jtrujillo@qcusd.org

Kirsten Wilhelmi

Kirsten Wilhelmi
PS Psych.
kwilhelmi@qcusd.org

Shelley Wilson

Shelley Wilson
OT
swilson@qcusd.org

Queen Creek Elementary
23636 South 204th Street
Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Phone: (480) 987.5920
Attendance Line: (480) 987.5926
Fax: (480) 987.0612
Soaring to Success - Where Everyone Matters